Travel ahead

First off, sorry for the technical troubles on the website yesterday. The auto-renew function of my domain host failed, apparently. I think everything is back to normal now.

Yesterday I went to the doctor on account of an illness for the first time in roughly 20 years. The doc at the clinic, very personable, observed and took pity on my miserable condition. She prescribed something for what she thought was strep (though she didn’t culture, for some odd reason) that I happened to be allergic to, and said I have some bronchitis. Then she gave me a shot of steroids to get me going for the holidays.

I highly recommend steroids, if you’re sick at the holidays anyway. Whoot! Talk about an energy boost. I also had a hankering for baseball after the shot. Hmmm.

Moving along, I’m not sure how much opportunity I’ll have to post in the next two weeks. God willing (and my health permitting), my wife and I will leave for Nebraska tomorrow morning, a day off of our original schedule. From there we go to Chicagoland for wedding.

I had hoped to continue the Twelve Days of Christmas series I did last year, but at this point I don’t think that will happen.

I suppose even bloggers need a vacation. Except, but, blogging is so much fun, it’s like vacation! Right?

One Response to Travel ahead

  1. Sarah says:

    I am allergic to corticosteroids. 😦

Leave a comment