Correction: MFA at Biola

I talked to a couple different people at Biola this morning about their rumored MFA program. Apparently my source and friend Todd Goehner is way on the inside, because no one I talked to at the school knew of such a program. Or Todd misspoke, or I misheard or some other glitch in the time-space continuum caused our communication to fail.

What I did learn is that a lot of people ask Biola about an MFA program in studio art — so many that their protocol is to record the name and contact information of the people who ask. I just sent an email to Todd asking if he possesses a brochure to which he referred during our conversation; as I recall the brochure he mentioned described Biola’s presumed program, not APU’s.

When I know more I will post it!

About pcNielsen
Paul Nielsen founded The Aesthetic Elevator late in 2005. He owns a piece of paper, located somewhere in his house (not on the wall), stating that he earned a B.F.A. from the University of Nebraska around about 2001. While there, he studied studied architecture, graphic design and ceramics, graduating with a degree in studio art. Paul presently serves as communications manager for a small non-profit doing their print design and marketing. He spends as much time sculpting in his studio as possible — which is not nearly enough. Visit his website at pcNielsen.com.

6 Responses to Correction: MFA at Biola

  1. Yoon says:

    I would really like to know about this proposed MFA program at Biola and any other Christian schools (hello – Calif. Lutheran, Pepperdine?)

  2. Krista Hawkins says:

    I am interested in any info re an MFA program

  3. TAE says:

    Unfortunately I’m not affiliated with the program Krista. You’ll have to email Azusa for additional information.

  4. Azusa has a 3 year program. You basically do self study all year and then do 3 summer intensives. Pepperdine has one as well. Biola from all accounts does not.

  5. landscape design says:

    Normally I do not learn article on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up
    very forced me to check out and do it! Your writing taste has been amazed me.

    Thanks, quite nice article.

  6. Emily says:

    Pepperdine does not have an MFA Visual Arts program

Leave a Reply

